BERKELEY, Calif.--In the regular season men's swimming and diving finale, CSU Bakersfield won five events as No. 6 California defeated the Roadrunners 135-113.

Dane Oleson (Jr., Huntington Beach, Calif., Huntington Beach HS) won the 200 breaststroke in a time of 2:12.21.

Mitchell Huxhold (So., Escondido, Calif., San Paqual HS) earned first place in the 500 free by posting a 4:37.79 performance. Huxhold was second in the 1000 free (9:24.51).

Alex Daneke (R-Sr., Lodi, Calif., UC Davis) placed first in the 100 butterly with a time of :52.00. Daneke finished fourth in the 100 free (:46.82).

Tomas Bruce (Jr., Brisbane/QLD Australia, Grossmont College) was first in the 200 IM (2:00.70). Bruce was third in the 200 breaststroke (2:17.57).

The 200 free relay of Mitch Wurm (Sr., Mesa, Ariz., Dobson HS), Fran Cverle (Jr., Zagreb, Croatia, Limestone College), Daneke, and Dan Wickensheimer (Sr., Fort Wayne, Ind., Bakersfield Stockdale HS) came home first by posting a time of 1:26.21.

CSUB wraps up the regular season with a 6-4 dual record, marking the fifth consecutive winning dual season for the Roadrunner program.

"I am psyched for our seniors to finish the dual meet season with another winning record 6-4, our fifth year in a row," said CSUB director of swimming Chris Hansen. "It is never easy swimming the fastest swimmers in the world but Wurm and Huxhold showed they can do just that."

The MPSF Championships begin Wednesday Feb. 20 and run through Saturday Feb. 23. The swimming will be conducted in at East Los Angeles College in Monterey Park. The diving is hosted by Air Force in Colorado Springs, Colo.