We hope your trip to California State University, Bakersfield is a delightful and memorable experience. Here are a few resources to help you in your travels to CSUB including a few campus parking regulations and rules, as well as useful tips for visiting our campus and community.

DIRECTIONS TO CAMPUS/PARKING/CAMPUS MAP

WHERE TO STAY-HOTEL LISTING AND LINKS

WHERE TO EAT- RESTAURANT PARTNERS

VISITING ATHLETIC TRAINERS

Practice:

Please be sure to contact the sport-specific coach below about scheduling practice times:

Sport

Coach

Phone Number

Email

Baseball

Alex Hoover

(661) 654-2678

Ahoover1@csub.edu

Men’s Basketball

JD Pollock

(661) 654-2344

jpollock1@csub.edu

Women’s Basketball

Zach Grasmick

(661) 654-2645

zgrasmick@csub.edu

Men’s Soccer

Gerry Cleary

(661) 654-2598

gcleary@csub.edu

Women’s Soccer

Clifton Bush

(704) 219-9317

cbush2@csub.edu

Softball

Courtney Martinez

(661) 654-2617

cmartinez67@csub.edu

M/W’s Swimming

Chris Hansen

(661) 654-2327

chansen6@csub.edu

Volleyball

Mackenzie Westphal

(661) 654-2007

mwestphal@csub.edu

Water Polo

Jason Gall

(661) 654-2614

jgall@csub.edu

Wrestling

Riley Orozco

(661) 654-2343

Rorozco4@csub.edu

 

Credentials & Sports Information:

All visiting media and communication staff should coordinate with the sport specific sports information staff located in the personnel section of this guide for any specific needs, pre-game formats and timing, or credential requests. On game day, Game Protocols specific for each game will be available at the scorer’s table.