CORVALLIS, Ore.—Oregon State defeated CSU Bakersfield 32-9 in the regular season wrestling finale for the Roadrunners Sunday night.

The dual began at 133 pounds where Joey Palmer defeated Carlos Herrera by technical fall (20-5, 7:00). Jack Hathaway scored all six of his points in the first period before earning a point for riding time to break Russell Rohlfing’s seven-match winning streak 7-0.

Joey Palmer and Coleman Hammond were scoreless through the first two periods of the 149-pound bout. With the choice, Hammond went to the down position to begin the third and escaped 40 seconds into the final period for the lone point of the match, giving CSUB three team points.

Abraham Rodriguez returned the Beavers to the win column with a 9-6 decision over Jacob Thalin at 157 pounds. Lorenzo De La Riva got the Roadrunners back into the dual by pinning Rodney Williams 22 seconds into the second period. With Oregon State leading 11-9, Bob Coleman extended the advantage to five when he defeated Mark Penyacsek 10-8.

Seth McLeod defeated Bryan Battisto 10-6 at 184 pounds to extend the Oregon State lead even further. The 197-pound bout saw a pair of former high school teammate’s matchup against each other. Oregon State’s Corey Griego defeated Matt Williams 8-3. Cody Crawford secured the dual victory for the Beavers when he pinned Jacob Sieder 1:06 into the heavyweight bout.

Oregon State’s Kegan Calkins ended the night by pinning Sean Nickell 59 seconds into the 125-pound match. The Beavers (6-7, 4-1 Pac-12) controlled the mat throughout the dual. Oregon State wrestlers earned a bonus point for riding time in five of the Beavers’ eight victories.

"It was a tough night for us," said CSUB head coach Manny Rivera. "We struggled in 50/50 positions and lost of key points. Ultimately, it lead to us losing matches and the dual."

CSUB ends the regular season with a 5-7 dual record, 1-4 in Pac-12 competition. The Pac-12 Championships are set for Feb. 26 with the finals begin televised on the Pac-12 Networks.

Oregon State 32, CSU Bakersfield 9

133         Joey Palmer (Oregon State) def. Carlos Herrera by TF at 7:00 (20-5)

141         Jack Hathaway (Oregon State) def. Russell Rohlfing, 7-0

149        Coleman Hammond (CSUB) def. Joey Delgado, 1-0

157         Abraham Rodriguez (Oregon State) def. Jacob Thalin, 9-6

165        Lorenzo De La Riva (CSUB) pinned Rodney Williams at 3:22

174        Bob Coleman (Oregon State) def. Mark Penyacsek, 10-8

184        Seth McLeod (Oregon State) def. Bryan Battisto, 10-6      

197        Corey Griego (Oregon State) def. Matt Williams, 8-3

285        Cody Crawford (Oregon State) pinned Jacob Sieder, at 1:06

125         Kegan Calkins (Oregon State) pinned Sean Nickell, at :59